Writers of the Future

We here at Adventures in Scifi Publishing are longtime fans and supporters of the L. Ron Hubbard’s Writers and Illustrators of the Future contest. Any writer who has not yet had three professional publications must enter this contest! It is simply the best way to break into the short fiction industry, and the contest has brought some of the field’s most popular authors to our attention. Past winner include Tobias Buckell, David Farland, Jay Lake, Sean William, and many, many more

Here is a list of interviews we have done with contest winners:

Writers of the Future, Volume 24
Writers of the Future, Volume 25
Ken Scholes
Tobias S. Buckell
Sean Williams

Award ceremonies for the contest were held last August, and we’re happy to present a video from the ceremony here. Also, below you will find trailers for the past two volumes, and a short video explaining both the contest and the passion that drove L. Ron Hubbard to create it. Enjoy the videos, be inspired by the interviews, and start submitting today.

Connect with Adventures in SciFi Publishing

Subscribe to podcast on: iTunes | Stitcher Radio (Android users) | Podcast RSS | Website RSS


  1. I got out of the habit of getting my WotF sub in every quarter, and it was precisely your AISFPs with the winners that got me back in the groove. Thanks!

  2. Shaun Farrell says:

    That’s awesome, Adam. I hope we can win the same year!

Speak Your Mind


Comments Protected by WP-SpamShield for WordPress