SF Book Releases This Week: June 24, 2014

Acolytes of Cthulhu by Robert M. Price (Ed) Noted Lovecraftian scholar R.M.Price assembles this unique Lovecraft-influenced collection of twenty-eight rare tales, from such diverse authors as Neil Gaiman, Jorges Luis Borges, Manly Wade Wellman, and Gustaf Meyrink. Spanning from the 1930s to the 1990s, this kaleidoscopic collection is a triumph of interdimensional threats, ritual magic, […]

SF Book Releases This Week: June 17, 2014

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly giveaways. […]

SF Book Releases This Week: June 10, 2014

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly giveaways. […]

New Release: Scavenger: Red Sands (Scavenger #1) by Timothy C. Ward

Hey, that’s my name up there. It is hard to imagine that the past six years of fully focused writing has only netted me two published stories, but I am glad to have waited until I had something I’m proud of. Scavenger: Red Sands (Scavenger #1) is my Hugh Howey fanfic set in his Sand […]

SF Book Releases This Week: June 3, 2014

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly giveaways. The Dark Between […]

SF Book Releases This Week: May 27, 2014

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly giveaways. Crown of […]

New UK Release and Excerpt: NO HARM CAN COME TO A GOOD MAN by James Smythe

While I’m loving the cool breeze here in Des Moines, Iowa, this latest release by James Smythe is making me wish my back yard connected across the pond. If you’re also not in the UK and haven’t heard of this brilliant author, I highly recommend checking out his modern-day Frankenstein in The Machine (finalist for […]

SF Book Releases This Week: May 20, 2014

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly giveaways. This […]

SF Book Releases This Week: May 13, 2014

Hot Lead, Cold Iron by Ari Marmell Hot Lead, Cold Iron is the first novel in a brand-new fantasy detective series that will appeal to fans of Rivers of London and The Dresden Files Chicago, 1932. Mick Oberon may look like just another private detective, but beneath the fedora and the overcoat, he’s got pointy […]

SF Book Releases This Week: May 6, 2014

The Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier: Steadfast by Jack Campbell Geary and the crew of the Dauntless have managed to safely escort important alien representatives to Earth. But before they can make tracks for home, two of Geary’s key lieutenants vanish. The search for his missing men leads Geary on a far-flung chase, ultimately ending […]