AISFP 276 – Kameron Hurley

The Mirror Empire

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 59:09 — 41.0MB) Two-time award winning author Kameron Hurley joins Moses to discuss her work, her journey, the support of the writing community, finding the market for her work, making her own rules, and much, much more! This episode is brought to you by the new middle […]

AISFP 275 – Patrick Swenson

The Ultra Thin Man cover

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 45:43 — 31.8MB) Patrick Swenson joins us to discuss his first novel, The Ultra Thin Man, published by Tor Books. Patrick is the publisher of Fairwood Press and previously edited Talebones Magazine for 14 years. This episode is brought to you by the new middle grade novel […]

AISFP 274 – S. Ron Mars, EAT FISH AND DIE

Eat Fish and Die

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 46:59 — 43.5MB) Today’s interview is a combination of sorts. First, S. Ron Mars (a.k.a. Saul Garnell) talks about his comedic scifi short story, “Eat Fish and Die,” which we have a five minute sample of (12 minute to 17 minute mark). After that, we have a […]

AISFP 273 – Lou Anders and a Book Giveaway

Frostborn with Blurb

Lou Anders joins us to discuss his new middle grade fantasy novel, THRONES AND BONES: FROSTBORN. More than a book, we discuss the many games being released along with the novel, including the Thrones and Bones board game, a developing RPG, and online games at the novels official website.

AISFP 272 – Fake Reviews

Frostborn with Blurb

With Shaun, Moses, and Brent back behind the microphones, we felt it appropriate to get together for a little topic discussion, as we used to do quite often.

Lou Anders’s first book is a humorous viking-inspired fantasy adventure that will appeal to fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Lloyd Alexander. This novel is receiving rave reviews.

Still not convinced? Read Tim Ward’s review of THRONES AND BONES, and then pick up a copy for yourself. And when you do, tell Lou Anders that AISFP sent you!

AISFP Podcast 271 – Special Announcement

AISFP_300x300

Hey folks… well I’m not going to ruin the surprise in the shownotes, so you’ll have to have a listen.

AISFP Podcast 270 – M.R. Carey, THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS

Girl

Timothy C. Ward interviewed M.R. Carey about his breakout novel, The Girl with all the Gifts. In Tim’s review a few weeks ago, he called it one of the best reads of the year.

AISFP Podcast 269 – Nick Cole, SODA POP SOLDIER

Soda Pop Soldier

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 46:43 — 64.7MB) Soda Pop Soldier is the new novel from Nick Cole, author of the bestselling Wasteland Saga. Call of Duty meets Diablo, Soda Pop Soldier is the must-read thriller for gamers and anyone interested in how that profession could affect a bleak, future world. Guest […]

AISFP Podcast 268 – Greg van Eekhout, CALIFORNIA BONES

California Bones, new novel by Greg van Eekhout

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 46:21 — 64.2MB) Shaun Farrell (some of you know who he is) returns from the great beyond to interview Greg van Eekhout, author of CALIFORNIA BONES, for this fourth appearance on Adventures in Scifi Publishing. It’s a little known fact that Greg has technically appeared in well […]

AISFP Podcast 267 – Kim Vandervort, Hadley Rille Book’s True Heroines of Fantasy

The Aether Age, published by Hadley Rille Books

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 44:01 — 61.0MB) Brent Bowen chats with Hadley Rille Books author and editor Kim Vandevort about true heroines in fiction and how the publishing house battles the “Trinity complex” and works to bring strong female characters to the page. In support of delivering strong female characters, Hadley […]