SF Book Releases This Week: August 5, 2014

AISFPBook

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly […]

SF Book Releases This Week: July 29, 2014

AISFPBook

Thanks for stopping by another SF Book Releases This Week. If you are an indie or small press author and would like your book included in this list, email us at adventuresinscifipublishing [at] gmail [dot] com. If you love free books, reviews and podcasts, sign up to our newsletter and be entered in our weekly […]

SF Book Releases This Week: May 13, 2014

Hot Lead, Cold Iron by Ari Marmell Hot Lead, Cold Iron is the first novel in a brand-new fantasy detective series that will appeal to fans of Rivers of London and The Dresden Files Chicago, 1932. Mick Oberon may look like just another private detective, but beneath the fedora and the overcoat, he’s got pointy […]

SF Book Releases This Week: April 22, 2014

Troll Mountain: Episode III by Matthew Reilly A dauntless young hero. An army of brutal monsters. An impossible quest. Journey to the mountain… Raf’s mission to Troll Mountain is in ruins. Having penetrated the mountain, only to be caught in the act of stealing the fabled elixir, Raf must now face the trolls’ champion in […]

AISFP 248 – Andrew Smith, GRASSHOPPER JUNGLE

AISFP 248 - Andrew Smith, GRASSHOPPER JUNGLE

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 49:26 — 45.3MB) As you may have seen in my review of Grasshopper Jungle, I am a huge fan of Andrew Smith, and I’ve only known about him for a week. His book, Grasshopper Jungle is a phenomenal read, the funniest book I’ve read and surprisingly deep […]

Book Review and Reading Sample: GRASSHOPPER JUNGLE by Andrew Smith

Book Review and Live Reading - Grasshopper Jungle

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 4:37 — 4.3MB) Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith (Press play above to hear a sample of Grasshopper Jungle. It is from our upcoming podcast with Andrew, releasing Tuesday, Feb. 11) In the small town of Ealing, Iowa, Austin and his best friend, Robby, have accidentally unleashed an […]

Interview: Planet Oz by James C. Holder

planet oz

Planet Oz is a novel written by James C. Holder, which is currently on Kickstarter, a website that helps artists raise money to produce their art in return for cool perks to those who donate. I was intrigued by this project, so I asked James to tell us a little more. First, his description of […]

Book Review: REPLICA by Jenna Black

Replica

Replica (Replica, Book 1), by Jenna Black, is a fast-paced YA novel featuring two protagonists, 16 year olds Nadia Lake and Nate Hayes. Children of the wealthy elite in the repressive Corporate States, Nate and Nadia are like celebrities. They are also betrothed to be married, forming the lynchpin in a powerful alliance between important […]

AISFP 171 — Sharon Lee and Steve Miller

Dragon Ship (150x150)

Sharon Lee and Steve Miller chatted with Brent at ConQuest. They discuss recent, big news that all 15 books in the Liaden Universe® will be released at Audible, other upcoming projects — including more Liaden books — and boxed wine.

AISFP 165 – Ari Marmell

Thief's Covenant

Ari Marmell joins us to discuss THIEF’S COVENANT and other recent novels. Topics cover popular fantasy tropes, including the orphan who rises to new heights; the link between violence and humor; the intended audience of TC; being devoted to outlines; how he approaches themes of good VS. evil and much more.